Home: This week

Today I’ve been 22 for six days, and each of those days I’ve gone to the beach, and taken a photograph (or twenty). I’m amazed at how much more I appreciate the warmth, and the beautiful beaches in Australia since being in the States.

IMG_1897

This week I’ve been studying my butt off, catching up with good, and old friends and agonizing over a camera upgrade. I’ve had my current Canon DSLR (400D) since my I was 14 – 8 years later – I can finally upgrade. I’m picking between two models (because it’s what I can afford) – the Canon 6D and the Canon 5D Mark II. They are around the same price ($2000) and are pretty comparable (except a couple of minor differences like the 6D’s higher ISO and the 5D’s faster shutter speeds).

I know that Canon are releasing a few new models on the 22nd(23rd for Australians) – but from everything I’ve read, and some swanky people at various camera stores – it’s looking like a Canon 100D, a Canon 7D Mark II and another unknown (but most probably in the entry-level range). The Canon 7D was a contender for me, because of it’s super amazing price, but it’s cropped frame.

IMG_1916

 

I’m pretty set on the 6D – but I’m going to wait for the Canon Press Conference on the 22nd.

Leave a Reply

