Home : First Day Back

it’s stupidly warm. I keep expecting snow to be everywhere and I was unbelievably surprised that I could stand outside in shorts for hours and still be warm. I missed summer in Australia but the sun is definitely trying to cheer me up.

I worked around the house today, gardening, sorting, cleaning, moving furniture and cleaning the pool. I’ve been awake since 3.30am and its now 7.55pm and honestly, I’m going to bed.

I really didn’t want to leave the states. I didn’t expect to be coming back to Australia any time soon and so my room had turned into a tumble of art gallery, extra furniture and painting supplies.

My birthdays next week and for the first time in my life I’d really like it to have passed already. I know that life plans change but they could have changed not near my birthday.

I’m feeling pretty mopey apparently today. And I think even my dog, who followed me around all day, new that.

20130305-195905.jpg

Leave a Reply

