America : Ice skating

20130217-194413.jpg 20130217-194418.jpg

Tonight we went ice skating and I didn’t even fall over once. Apparently I have ‘death grip’, in which I gripped my friends hand, arm, clothing in an attempt not to fall.

In the end I could take myself around the rink avoiding falling children, even able to avoid a head on collision with a toddler wrapped head to toe in snow clothes, by picking up my own foot and putting it down on the other side of the child. Sounds easy and simple but I was sure I was going to have to use my accent to its best capabilities and get me out of long conversations with the child’s concerned parents. Phew!

Leave a Reply

